Marathon Training Week 2 and 3

We interrupt these quilting blog posts to give you an update on my marathon training.

The past couple weeks I have been able to run more and more outside.

Yay!!!!!!!!! (mini celebration here! Pardon me while I take a celebratory lap)

People here are still complaining about the weather….we are supposed to get some more snow today, but for me am just thankful that its above zero!

Early in week 2 of training, I did have to run 10 miles on the treadmill. It actually wasn’t half bad. I think running on a treadmill is like anything else in life.

You can get used to it.

Mind you, I am not giving up my stand that running outside is the best, but running on a treadmills has its perks.

Watching a never seen before movie helps too.

As I am finishing up Week 3 of marathon training, I am learning to figure out how schedule my training runs around my busy life. I generally work weekends, and that’s normally when I run my long runs. So whats a girl to do?

For now I am learning to get up super early and just get it done. I know…..not too fun right? In the past I usually would run my long runs in the afternoon after church, but I am finding it is really nice to just get that huge run out of the way so I can enjoy my weekend.

I am going to have to figure out some strategy to fuel up for those early morning runs. I am finding that I get extremely hungry on those morning long runs…….might call for some evening snacking to make up for it. Hm….

On a happier note I ran outside this morning. It was so warm that I had to take off my hat and gloves!

So invigorating!

Leave a Reply

