A Little Sunshine

When it’s the middle of winter sometimes you need a little sunshine.

You need some color.

Something to brighten up the cold dark days.

I decided to brighten up my days and get stitching on this old UFO!

Just pulling out the blocks getting ready for a sew-in made me so much happier!

Why doesn’t fabric give out Vitamin D?????

IMG_20140124_205027

I was able to sew all these sunshine blocks together and get the quilt almost quilted in one sew-in evening.

That’s an accomplishment because ya’ll know how hard it is to sew when you are talking!
2014-02-05 09.13.58

The pattern I used was Nash from Miss Rosie’s Quilt company. I love how it turns out different every time! To see a different version click here!

Today I am linking up with Lee at Freshly Pieced!

3 thoughts on “A Little Sunshine

Leave a Reply

