Teaching Time!!

Yesterday I was able to get some sewing time in.

No, I didn’t work on my Amazon Star.

And actually I didn’t really even get to sew. Lets say I was sewing vicariously. Isn’t that what teaching is all about anyway? 🙂

One of my friends was visiting from Pennsylvania. I only get to see her once a year and she asked me if I could teach her how to quilt.

We didn’t have much time cause she is leaving tomorrow. *sniff* *sniff*

So I told her I could help her make a bag to take home.

This was her first time ever using a sewing machine.

Finished product!!!!

And next week I have another teaching session with her cousin.

I don’t have to wait a year to see her.

 

2 thoughts on “Teaching Time!!

Leave a Reply

