Adventure? Challenge……yeah right!!!!

Look at what I brought home today!!! šŸ™‚

That’s a good thing right? hm…well yeah normally it would be a good thing if you didn’t know the fabric is destined for.

For all you know it could be Terri Atkinson’s Yellow Brick Road

or a simple log cabin.

or even the start of my stash.

I wish it was that simple.

This yummy fabric isn’t for an easy make-in-a-weekend sort of project.

I must ask myself, “Are any of my projects that simple?”

I seriously think I have a disease. Or a really weird magnet. Cause I am always drawn toward the most difficult quilt I can find. I can’t do the simple ones…..its not in my genetic makeup. Oh sure…I do make simple quilts…..many of them…but I think I subconsciously save those for when I really need a break, like a marathoner who needs a rest after a long race.Ā  When I was fourteen I started a double wedding ring. I finished it when I was seventeen. Last December I made a whole Block of the Month in 3 weeks.

Apparently my magnet are telling me its time to dive into another challenge quilt again.

Please don’t laugh..or faint…or roll your eyes..I really need you to stay around here to give me support as I make this quilt. I honestly was contemplating not going through with this quilt. But I told myself that it’s a challenge. If I want to become a better quilter I must challenge myself.

Learning and growing hurts…..

Believe me I am already feeling the pain! It took me and my coworker 3 hours today to pick this quilt out. (by the way I was not officially “working”…its kinda impossible for me to shop at work…I must come on special days to shop. )

And apparently according to the instructions the key to this quilt is ORGANIZATION.

Ok people!! I am not organized!!! (breath in….breath out)

See this is part of my growing/learning process.

Look!!! I can be organized….I am learning!!! (we will see how long it lasts)

I will keep you posted on how this quilt is going and how well I am growing.

But if you ever see a post with just this picture

You will know that the quilt is really driving me up the wall. (oh and yes…ironically my double wedding ring is in the background)

Leave a Reply

