Out with the Old

For the last two years I have carried Amy Butler’s Birdie Sling…….I love it!!! I have made two for myself and one for my mom. When I made my first one my family scoffed at me for carrying such a huge bag. Well, this past summer my mom has taken back those words. She started carrying one of mine and fell in love with it..and demanded asked kindly for a new one.

My second one is getting a little worn out and dirty

sooo

I think its about time for a new one…..

I cut it out tonight. It really is a fast and easy bag 🙂

It doesn’t look like much right now but when I have time (precious commodity isn’t it?) I will sew it up. Personally I am slotting Sunday evening for that task….but life happens….only the Lord knows if I will get to it. 🙂

Check back in a couple days to see if I posted a finished product!! 😀

2 thoughts on “Out with the Old

  1. DEMANDED!!!:) Thanks so much sweetie!! I do love it….except sometimes the two LOOOONG pockets on the side are like black holes…but I love it!:)

Leave a Reply

