Nash

We needed a quilt for a benefit.

Mom gave me leave to make anything in her stash. (hehe)

I found Nash, a Schnibble from Miss Rosie’s Quilt Company. (uses charm packs..that’s a plus)

It was already cut out and ready to sew (another plus!)

So I was able to quickly piece it. It was a good break from all the little non quilting projects I have been doing lately.

Then came the quilting. Normally I would just meander the whole thing, but after looking at how the quilting was done on the pattern picture and getting encouragement from my mom and my earlier efforts on a much larger quilt, I decided to dive right in and step outside my comfort zone.

I am so glad I did!

My mom didn’t have the heart to give this one away(it matched our house perfectly)

We will have to give another finished quilt away. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Nash

Leave a Reply

